top of page
Search

Eating Healthy isn’t the Peace you want

There is something remarkably beautiful about embracing what your heart truly desires, even when it goes against the opinions of most people. It has taken me a considerable amount of time to find inner peace and balance because I either suppressed my true feelings or resisted too strongly, trapping myself in a toxic relationship with life.


One example of this struggle was my love for McDonald's. When I entered the spiritual industry, there was significant criticism directed towards this company. I succumbed to the negativity and stopped going there to eat. However, after many years of healing, I had an awakening. I realized that the external world could never truly harm me.


What truly hurt me were the repetitive inner thoughts I entertained. Understanding the concept of "I create my reality" was a long and challenging process for me. Despite engaging in healthy practices, I witnessed my reality continuing to suffer.


It took me on another extensive journey to uncover the root cause of my suffering. It wasn't the Big Mac itself, as "Benthino Massaro," a teacher in this field, mentioned in our interview. Eating a Big Mac was not inherently wrong. It was my lack of awareness, allowing the artificial self to dwell in negative energy, which led to the manifestation of unhealthy experiences.


No matter how much attention you give to external drama, it can never provide the inner peace that already exists within you.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page